Skip to main navigation.

Annual Meeting & Family Day

Join the cooperative for family fun

The 83rd annual meeting of Lorain-Medina Rural Electric Cooperative will be held Tuesday, July 16, at the Lorain County Fairgrounds in Wellington.

Please join your friends, neighbors, and electric cooperative employees and trustees for Family Fun Day, beginning at 1 p.m. on July 16. Activities will include bounce houses, children’s rides, Jungle Bob’s Educational Traveling Zoo, electric safety demonstrations by LMRE linemen, face painting, spin art, and guest speaker Ty Higgins.

An adult cooperative member must accompany children. All children will receive a wristband when their parents or grandparents register, and the bands must be worn to enjoy the rides, bounce houses, and special displays. Member wellness booths will be open from 1 to 6 p.m. The annual meeting will begin at 6 p.m.

Trustee candidates
This year, the three races for the LMRE Board of Trustees are uncontested. Kathleen E. Norton Fox, District 3; Joseph Swinko, District 6; and Richard K. Indoe, District 9, are running unopposed. Election results will be announced during the business meeting. Registration cards for the event will be at the top of your July electric bill. Members should sign the registration card and bring it to the annual meeting.


Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo