Skip to main navigation.

2017 Lorain-Medina Rural Electric Board of Trustees election

The 2017 Lorain-Medina Rural Electric Cooperative Board of Trustees election opened and continues through  11:59 a.m. on Friday, July 14. All members received a ballot in the mail. Videos with each of the candidates can be viewed at  
Letters were enclosed with the January and February electric bills to all members in Districts 1, 4, and 7 outlining the nomination process for the three trustee terms that expire this summer. Articles were published in the cooperative’s monthly newsletter, Ohio Cooperative Living, in an electronic newsletter, and on the cooperative’s website. In District 7, two members submitted nominating petitions bearing at least 25 signatures of members residing in their district. In Districts 1 and 4, only one member each submitted nominating petitions with at least 25 signatures from their respective district. 
Voting instructions are enclosed in the official notice. The most cost-effective method to cast a ballot is on­line.

Vote for one candidate in each of the three districts. 

Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo